CONTACT US

Texas Tech University

Student Union Building Mailbox 2031-32

© 2017 by Women's Service Organization. Proudly created with Wix.com

WOMEN'S SERVICE ORGANIZATION

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
Est. 1959

SERVICE

 

ABOUT US

Women's Service Organization was founded at Texas Tech University in 1959. The founding sister created WSO to be an organization where members could form lasting friendships, serve the Lubbock community, and promote equality. Since then, Women's Service Organization has grown to be one of the best student organizations at Texas Tech University.We participate in service projects around the community and campus events. We invite all girls who share our passion for friendly service to join our sisterhood. 

  

Organization Purpose:

The purpose of Women's Service Organization will be to assemble the students of Texas Tech University to serve the campus and community in the spirit of friendship and equality.

 

Membership Requirements:

Active members must complete all pledge requirements. All members are required to maintain a 2.0 overall GPA, must be a student at Texas Tech University, pay $100 in dues each semester, and complete 25 service, 10 office, and 10 committee hours each semester.

 

OUR TEAM

Women's Service Organization puts high importance on great leadership. Members of the executive team are voted on by members in the Spring. 

Margo Watson

margo.watson@ttu.edu

President

Michaela De La Houssaye

michaela.de-la-houssaye@ttu.edu

Vice-President

Ashley Klingensmith

ashley.klingensmith@ttu.edu

Treasurer

Evelyn Baecker

evelyn.baecker@ttu.edu

Secretary

Talia Lewis

talia.lewis@ttu.edu

Fall Pledge Trainer

Elizabeth Sikes

elizabeth.sikes@ttu.edu

Fall Community Action Coordinator

Miranda Wilson

miranda.wilson@ttu.edu

Chaplain

Brooke Landry

brooke.landry@ttu.edu

Public Relations

Morgan Atkins

morgan.atkins@ttu.edu

Historian

Mercedez Luna

mercedez.luna@ttu.edu

Parliamentarian

Geleah Sharp

geleah.v.sharp@ttu.edu

On-Campus Advisor

Please reload

CREED

 
I, as a member of Women's Service Organization.
Pledge myself to serve my campus and community.
To uphold the ideals of service, friendship, and equality.
To wear with pride the colors of my organization,
And to cherish forever the vows taken with the pure white rose.
These things I do pledge to myself and to my sisters.

SERVICE

 
Fundraisers


Relay for Life


Raiderthon

Color Run

Community 

Meals on Wheels


South Plains Food Bank


Lubbock State Supported Living
Center

Ronald McDonald House

Environment

TTU Arbor Day 

 

Trash Pick-Up

Children
 

Boys & Girls Club

 

School  Festivals

 

Lubbock Science Spectrum 

 

 

Animal Shelters

The Haven Animal Shelter

Morris Safe house

And More​

Lubbock Symphony Orchestra

UIL

South Plains Fair

 

GALLERY

 

EVENTS

Get the Tea on WSO

August 29, 2019

Come meet our current members of WSO , and find out the tea for this semester. We will meet in the SUB Mesa room from 6-8pm. We cannot wait to see you there!

Spring Formal

April 05, 2019

WSO Sisters, join us as we visit the moon during our space themed formal. Be prepared for a night jam packed with out of this world fun, food, and fashion. 

WSO Retreat

January 01, 2019

Girls are you ready? Its time for WSO's spring retreat!! Check out the blog for more info

Please reload

 

CALENDER

TESTIMONIALS

A Word From Our Sisters

“I've met so many great girls in WSO. When I came to Tech as a freshman, I was scared I would have a hard time making friends, but WSO has helped me make life long friends.”